Semi-hiatus


I suppose I’ve been on one for a little while now anyway, although I’ve tried to post at least something regularly, but the truth is that I need a bit of time out to try and find my writing bones again, or at least something to write about that has some substance.  Mostly I just need to breathe and to think and try to find those things that I used to feel grateful for every day.

Due to some personal circumstances beyond my control I just feel as if I have nothing to contribute here for the moment that is in any way positive.  I don’t want to be one of those people who pour out every misfortune on their blog, although you’ll forgive me if I do feel the need to do that from time to time.  It is still my space to use as I wish and part of that is a personal venting platform.  I’ve never been a good bottler of emotions, as those of you who have followed me for a long time well know.

I will be back and am still around in a very limited capacity.  Thank you for your support and your continued support of me, and of the things that I create and share.  I appreciate all of you.

Leave a Reply

