Too damn soft…


“We had a deal, and she broke her end of it, “he’d explained, “were anything to go wrong, she was to run.  Nobody was supposed to get hurt.  I swear it to you. I owed her a debt and now I owe you one.”

She’d believed him, without even the tiniest flicker of doubt.

“She needs to lose her head, for this.”

He’d agreed and expressed a similar sentiment.  And so she had made this promise.

“I will say and do what I can to be sure that judgement is served on who is truly responsible here, not simply one who was present and made a horrendously poor choice in regards to the whole mess of a situation.  You have my word, Felano.

Image

Leave a Reply

