The Wedding


Image

“I promise you these things, Tindómiel.”

“I will make mistakes.  I will make you angry.  I will bore you to death with my constant rambling.  I will forever tease you for your vagueness.  I will always question your cryptic ideas and motives. I will sit with you in corners when you don’t want to talk to anyone else at public events.  I will defend you to others, even if you are wrong.  I will hold your hand and be strong for you, when you are not.  I will be your friend. I will be your lover.  I will give in to your every whim and desire.  I will remind you every single day why you are special to me.  If you push me away, I will pull you right back.  Because everything that I am, and everything I have, belongs to you.  Long before, and forever after this.  I love you.  I am yours.”

“Anaveya Blackcrest, do you take this male, Tindómiel Singsorrow, to be your husband, in this life and whatever lies ahead?”

“One lifetime would not be enough. Yes, I do.”

Image

Leave a Reply

