A letter: To Alyriel Lightflight


Dear Aly,

It’s been such a long time since we talked, and this is largely a fault of mine, not yours.  Sometimes it is far too easy to get wrapped up in our own personal affairs and neglect those who mean the most to us, although it’s unintentional, you know?  I apologize for being an absent friend, but know that no matter how much time passes, that I am here, always.  You mean a lot to me.

Listen to me being all soft.  But so much has happened over the last several months, it is odd to stop and just look back at it all, and in a lot of ways, it’s such a whirlwind that it seems a little unreal.

It seems like such a short time ago that we met and now look where we all are!  How swiftly things change.

I caught up with your husband a couple of weeks back and I understand that huge congratulations are in order.  I’m so happy for you both to hear of  this baby that will no doubt be the most spoiled and loved child in all of Azeroth.  I can’t wait to meet him or her.  I hope the morning sickness isn’t too terrible, I hear it can be awful.

Keep well, Aly.

Lots of love, and best wishes.

~Ana.

Image

Leave a Reply

